New Jersey Forklift Certification
There are many places in New Jersey and the surrounding areas where you can find employment as a forklift operator. But before you start looking to secure a job, it’s important for you to be aware that you are required to go through a certification process before you can operate the vehicle. Failing to do so can lead to up to $10,000 in fines for you or your employer.
This sounds pretty serious, but in reality, it’s fairly easy to get certified. More than anything, online OSHA training just wants to make sure you know what you’re doing before you get to the controls. This will help to avoid unnecessary accidents and injuries.
Also, your forklift certification license credentials are not actually state-specific. This means that even if you get your license in New Jersey, it will still carry over across state lines. You are able to work anywhere in the US, Mexico, or Canada with the same certificate. However, you do need to renew every 3 years.
Some employers will provide the training for you, but you don’t have to wait to find out. If you’re over 18, you can sign up for our online course, which will take you through the whole process in just a couple hours. It’s not expensive (just $38), and the benefits are many. If nothing else, you will be able to show your potential employer that you took the initiative to get it out of the way so that there will be one less hurdle to overcome before you can start working.